Franklin Community Center Announces Three Board Members

Franklin Community Center is thrilled to include three new members to its board of directors.

“We’re excited to expand our board with members who will bring diverse expertise and insight to our work,” said Kari Cushing, FCC Executive Director. “We have worked diligently to ensure our board and leadership represent a variety of skillsets, knowledge and education and the newest board members are no exception.”


Gina Peca

Joining the board for their first 3-year term are Gina Peca and Kristen Corcoran. Gina Peca is a retired attorney who worked as a prosecutor in the New York City Family Courts. Additionally, Gina oversees the Catie Hoch Foundation, established in memory of her daughter, and assists families of children with cancer while in treatment. She has vast fundraising experience and will be a great asset to the board.


Kristen Corcoran

Kristen Corcoran is a Saratoga Native and is a Wellness Coach for Skidmore Health Promotion and a Registered Nurse at Skidmore Health Services. She has served on multiple boards, including the Saratoga Regional YMCA, Wellspring, the Wildwood School. In addition, she volunteers for her local high school PTSO.


Jason Lynch

Returning to the board after a yearlong hiatus is Jason Lynch. He is newly elected to complete a 3-year term. Jason Lynch is a Sales Representative working for DA Collins Companies and serves as president of Leadership Saratoga Alumni Board. He strongly believes in giving back to the community, as demonstrated by his volunteer leadership and assistance with serving and delivering Thanksgiving meals to area home-bound residents. This long-time volunteer-run program collaborates with the staff and ownership of The Olde Bryan Inn and the Saratoga Soup Kitchen to help provide meals during the holidays to those experiencing social isolation.


Franklin Community Center’s board is comprised of a dedicated team of civic, business and community leaders elected to provide strength, stability and self-reliance to the organization. The Franklin Community Center is focused on strengthening its efforts while reaching a greater client base than ever before. The Executive Committee for the 2022-2023 year will consist of Zachery Manz as president, Alex Rotolo as vice president, Jeff Goliber as treasurer and Heather Straughter as secretary.