Franklin welcomes new Board members and thanks outgoing Directors

Incoming new member Kathy Hall
Incoming board member TJ Ruane

FCC is pleased to announce its 2021-2022 Board of Directors, which includes new members, Thomas J. Ruane and Kathy Hall. Originally, from NYC, TJ is an attorney at the firm of Whiteman Osterman & Hanna LLP. Kathy is the owner of K Hall Consulting, helping credit unions with business development, financial wellness and talent strategies. Kathy is also a SCORE volunteer consultant, assisting new and existing businesses. Each will provide the board with their unique background and perspective.

“We are especially excited about the potential contributions of our new directors,” said Kari Cushing, FCC Executive Director. “As the need for our services continues to be in great demand, this board will be instrumental in advancing Franklin Community Center’s mission and expanding our programmatic reach.”

FCC also wishes to sincerely thank its outgoing board members for their years of service, support and leadership. Long-time board member George Igler has served on FCC’s Board for over 25 years.  His involvement goes back to the establishment of FCC and his wealth of historical knowledge and information has been integral in the creation and success of FCC’s programs. Chris Cook has served on the board for 9 years.  His accomplishments include service in two different roles as well as committee work in governance, fundraising and expansion. Outgoing Board President, Jason Lynch, has served on the board for 3 consecutive terms. His service includes being an active member of several committees during his tenure. He also chaired the FCC’s successful capital campaign to raise funds for the expansion of the food pantry in 2014. Each will be greatly missed.

outgoing board members in front of 95 Washington St
L to R: Jason Lynch, Chris Cook and George Igler